Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding is the “golden thread” that runs through all aspects of the schools policies, procedures and practices.

The Governors and staff of Sunbury Manor School fully recognise the responsibility they have for the safeguarding and protection of students. All governors and staff, including volunteers, have a full and active part to play in protecting children and young people from harm. All staff and governors believe that our school should provide a caring, positive, safe and stimulating environment which promotes the holistic development and well-being of every individual.

In situations where concerns are raised, our paramount responsibility is to the child. If you have any concerns about a child, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the team.

Harris Mrs H

Mrs H Harris
Safeguarding Manager
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

hharris@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

Eynon Mr G

Mr G Eynon

Assistant Headteacher
Joint Designated Safeguarding Lead

geynon@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

CJO

Mrs C Johnston
Assistant Headteacher
Joint Designated Safeguarding Lead 

cjohnston@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

MNE

Mr M Neal
Assistant Headteacher
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

mneal@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

Newton Mrs B

Mrs B Newton
Deputy Safeguarding Manager
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 

bnewton@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

Gardner Mrs D

Mrs D Gardner
Student Reception
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 

dgardner@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

JBO

Mr J Bocking
Head of Year & Teacher of PE
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

jbocking@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

JWO

Mr J Woods
Head of Year & Teacher of English
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

jwoods@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk