Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding is the “golden thread” that runs through all aspects of the schools policies, procedures and practices.

The Governors and staff of Sunbury Manor School fully recognise the responsibility they have for the safeguarding and protection of students. All governors and staff, including volunteers, have a full and active part to play in protecting children and young people from harm. All staff and governors believe that our school should provide a caring, positive, safe and stimulating environment which promotes the holistic development and well-being of every individual.

In situations where concerns are raised, our paramount responsibility is to the child. If you have any concerns about a child, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the team.

Harris Mrs H

Mrs H Harris
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Safeguarding & Wellbeing Manager

hharris@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

Eynon Mr G

Mr G Eynon
Joint Designated Safeguarding Lead & Assistant Headteacher

geynon@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

CJO

Mrs C Johnston
Joint Designated Safeguarding Lead & Assistant Headteacher

cjohnston@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

MNE

Mr M Neal
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Assistant Headteacher

mneal@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

Newton Mrs B

Mrs B Newton
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Behaviour Officer

bnewton@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

Gardner Mrs D

Mrs D Gardner
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Attendance Officer

dgardner@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

RBE

Mrs R Begum
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead & Prevent Coordinator

rbegum@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

JBO

Mr J Bocking
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Head of Year & Teacher of PE & History

jbocking@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk

JWO

Mr J Woods
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Head of Year & Teacher of English

jwoods@sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk