Term Dates 2018-19

 

Autumn Term 2018

                                                                                       

INSET Days

Tuesday 4th & Wednesday 5th September 2018

Term Starts

Thursday 6th September 2018 - 8.25am start for all years

School Tours for Prospective Parents

Monday 1st October – Wednesday 17th October 2018  (9am-10.45am)

Open Evening

Early Finish

Late Start

Thursday 4th October 2018 (6pm-9pm)

Thursday 4th October 2018 (Early Closure 1.20pm)

Friday 5th October 2018 (Late Start 10am)

Half Term

Monday 22rd October to Friday 26th October 2018

Staff Training Afternoon

Wednesday 14th November 2018 (Early Closure 1.20pm)

End of Term

Wednesday 19th December 2018 (Early Closure 12 noon)

 

 

Spring Term 2019

 

Term Starts

Monday 7th January 2019

Staff Training Afternoon

Wednesday 30th January 2019 (Early Closure 1.20pm)

Half Term

Friday 15th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

End of Term

Friday 5th April 2019 (Early Closure 12 noon)

 

 

Summer Term 2019

 

Term Starts

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Celebration of Achievement Evening

Thursday 25th April 2019

Half Term

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Staff Training Afternoon

Wednesday 19th June 2019 (Early Closure 1.20pm)

Year 11 Prom

Thursday 27th June 2019

End of Term

Friday 19th July 2019 (Early Closure 12 noon)

 

 

Parents’ Evening Dates - Early Closure - 1.20pm

 

Meet the Tutor Evening

Thursday 18th October 2018 (2pm– 7pm)

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 6th March 2019 (2.15pm-7pm)

Year 8 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 2nd May 2019 (2.15pm-7pm)

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 6th February 2019 (2.15pm-7pm)

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 21st March 2019 (2.15pm-7pm)

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 27th September 2018 (2.15pm-7pm)

Year 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 17th January 2019 (2.15pm-7pm)

Year 9 Options Evening

Thursday 28th February 2019 (No early closure)

 

 

External Exam Dates

 

GCSE Exams:

Refer to individual timetable

 

 

Internal Exam Dates

 

Year 11

Monday 3rd December – Tuesday 18th December 2018
 

Year 7-10

Details to follow