Term Dates

End of Term Friday 16th December 2016 (Early Closure 12 noon)

Spring Term 2017
Term Starts Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Staff Training Afternoon Wednesday 1st February 2017 - Early Closure 1.20PM
Half Term Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2017
End of Term Friday 31st March 2017 (Early Closure 12 noon)

Summer Term 2017
Term Start Tuesday 18th April 2017
Celebration of Achievement Evening Thursday 27th April 2017
Half Term Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017
Year 11 Prom Thursday 29th June 2017
Term End Wednesday 19th July 2017 (Early Closure 12 noon)

Autumn Term 2017
Term Starts  Wednesday 6th September 2017 (Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th Staff Inset)
Open Evening Thursday 5th October 2017 (6-9pm) - Early Closure 1.20PM                               Friday 6th October 2017 - 10am Late Start due to Open Evening

Half Term Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

Staff Training Afternoon Wednesday 15th November 2017 - Early Closure 1.20PM
End of Term Wednesday 20th December 2017 (Early Closure 12 noon)

Spring Term 2018
Term Starts Thursday 4th January 2018
Staff Training Afternoon Wednesday 31st January 2018 - Early Closure 1.20PM
Half Term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018
End of Term Thursday 29th March 2018 (Early Closure 12 noon)

Summer Term 2018
Term Start Monday 16th April 2018
Half Term Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
Term End Thursday 19th July 2018 (Early Closure 12 noon)

Parents’ Evening Dates
Year 7 Meet the Tutor Eve Thursday 13th October 2016
Year 7 Parents’ Evening Thursday 9th March 2017
Year 8 Parents’ Evening Thursday 8th June 2017
Year 9 Parents’ Evening Thursday 9th February 2017  (Year 9 Options’ Evening Thursday 23rd February 2017)
Year 10 Parents’ Evening Thursday 23rd March 2017
Year 11 Parents’ Evening: Thursday 12th January 2017

External Exam Dates
GCSE Exams: Monday 15th May to Wednesday 28th June 2017

Internal Exam Dates
Year 11 (Hall B) Monday 5th Dec 2016 – Friday 16th Dec 2016 (All subjects in Hall B)
Year 9 Non-core subjects (Classrooms) Monday 16th Jan 2017 – Friday 20th Jan 2017
Year 9 English/Maths/Science (Hall B) Monday 8th May 2017 – Friday 12th May 2017
Year 10 (Hall B) Monday 12th June 2017 – Friday 23rd June 2017
Year 7 & 8 Non-core subjects (Classrooms) Monday 19th June 2017 – Friday 23rd June 2017
Year 7 & 8 English/Maths/Science (Hall B) Monday 26th June 2016 – Friday 30th June 2017